Clwb Rygbi Dinbych Awards Dinner 2019

Clwb Rygbi Dinbych Awards Dinner 2019

By Sam Jones
8th June
Share via

The great and the good of Clwb Rygbi Dinbych arrived at the Oriel House for our annual Awards Dinner. For a full list of Award Winners, read on!!

Players, Coaches, Team Managers, Committee Members, Sponsors and Supporters all gathered at the Oriel House, St Asaph for an evening in the company of the former Wales and British & Irish Lions Centre Mr Steve Fenwick.

The hard hitting Centre made 30 appearances for Wales and was capped 4 times by the British & Irish Lions on their tour of New Zealand in 1977.
Steve then crossed over to play Rugby League but not ‘up North’ as many would expect. Signing for the Cardiff City Blue Dragons in 1981, Steve went on to represent Wales RL twice during the 1981-82 season.

Steve gave us an excellent overview of his playing experiences in both Union & League.

And was then on hand for the Awards Ceremony, presenting each Award winner with a trophy.

The award winners are listed below:

1st XV Player of the Year:
Kieran Bonar

1st XV Players Player:
Joe Davies

1st XV Most Improved:
Lewys Eden

1st XV Most Dedicated:
Jordan Wynne

1st XV Captains Award:
Narmer EL-Lamie

2nd XV Player of the Year:
Ashley Liversidge

2nd XV Players Player:
Ashley Liversidge

2nd XV Most Improved:
Jake Lloyd

2nd XV Most Dedicated:
Neville Hughes

Youth Player of the Year:
Hari Evans

Youth Players Player:
Harley Jones

Youth Team Most Improved:
Iwan Evans

Youth Team Most Dedicated:
Gwern Pierce

Youth Captains Award:
Rowan Hughes

Clubman of the Year:
Tom Williams

Congratulations to all the award winners and all those nominated.

Thank you to all the Club Volunteers who helped make this a special night for all those in attendance.

The Club would also like to thank the Staff & Management of The Oriel House, St Asaph for a wonderful meal and a memorable evening.

Share via